The Disciplinary Board

Print Print

The Disciplinary Board ("Advokatnævnet") is the independent part of the Danish Bar and Law Society that handles complaints against lawyers. The Disciplinary Board has 21 members. The chairmen are three judges, one from the Supreme Court, one from High Court and one from the City Court. The judges are appointed by the President of the Supreme Court. Nine members are lay members, appointed by the Ministry of Justice and nine members are lawyers, appointed by the members of the Danish Bar and Law Society. 

Employees in The Secretariat of the Disciplinary Board can only be contacted through The Secretariat’s main number or e-mail. 

The Danish Bar and Law Society

Kronprinsessegade 28
DK-1306 Copenhagen

Phone: +45 33 96 97 98

Opening hours:
Monday-Thursday 9.00-16.00
Friday 9.00-15.00