The Council

Print Print

The Danish Bar and Law Society is governed by a Council of 15 members of which the current president is Mr. Peter Fogh (elected in 2015).

The president is elected for a 4 year term by the members’ direct vote whereas the 14 members of the Council are elected in the 8 local constituencies.

The term of office is 4 years but the Council members may be re-elected for a further 2 years term.

You can find the Members of the Council as of 2017 here

Translation of the Members of the Council as of 2017 here

Udskrift fra: Council.aspx - d. 25-03-2019.
Ophavsretten tilhører Advokatsamfundet.
Informationerne må alene anvendes til eget ikke-kommercielt brug.